New way of listening to the insects ….

Hellebore overlaying MK1A radio telescope at Jodrell Bank

Combined pictures of a Hellebore and the Lovell Radio Telescope at Jodrell Bank

While crawling on my hands and knees photographing some hellebores the other day, it struck me that the sooty black hellebore I was focusing on has certain characteristics in common with a radio telescope built with a central receiver tower, for example the Lovell Radio Telescope (or MK1A as I knew it) at Jodrell Bank.

So I decided to have some fun and set about using PaintShop Pro to combine photos of the two to show what I mean. Well, it was better in my head, but I think that it does the job????

*The Lovell Radio Telescope photo is credited to Anthony Holloway, Manchester University

About Frogend_dweller

Living in the damp middle of nowhere
This entry was posted in The home garden, Whimsy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

