Wordless Wednesday – 05/08/2015 – Ant Antics: How many ants can you get on a single chive?

ant antics

Swarming ants, climbing to fly …. No sooner had one left the chive stalk, than the next clambered up to take its place. Don’t ask me what was special about that particular stalk, but it was the only one used.

About Frogend_dweller

Living in the damp middle of nowhere
This entry was posted in Nature, Whimsy, Wordless and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – 05/08/2015 – Ant Antics: How many ants can you get on a single chive?

  1. Tina says:

    Quite a few, it appears.

  2. They were playing Follow the Leader? 🙂

  3. Robbie says:

    I have a post for next week on the milkweed bug??Something new I found in my yard. They gather on the pod ( eating seeds) all stages. I looked them up and they are good beneficials. Phew-was worried I had a problem.
    – I had to follow your blog again for it to show up in my reader. I have that happen sometimes:-( I did not sign up again to follow you. How odd that happens. Good to find your blog again, I enjoy it a lot!

    • Milkweed seems such a great magnet for insects, would be tragic if those mysterious bugs were being too destructive. Strange that you’ve have to re-follow the blog, but glad for your input and comments.

      • Robbie says:

        I thought that was weird how I had to re-follow. Your blog is not the only one that has happened to me with in the past year. I noticed a few others I read had it happen. I missed posts due to having them not show up in my reader:-(

      • Oh wow. I hope that I would notice that, but I can imagine that it takes some time to realise it’s happening.

  4. Robbie says:

    I mentioned them because they were clustered all over the think pods like this picture:-)Waiting in line to devour!

  5. Debra says:

    Ha! Super capture.

Leave a Reply

