Wordless Wednesday – PoP! goes my heart *

pop

The pollen laden heart of the poppy. (Is it any wonder that bees seem to run round the ruff tickling themselves?)

pop2

Papaver orientale

*  From the Hugh Grant/ Drew Barrymore rom com ‘Music and Lyrics’  – seemed like an appropriate reaction to these glorious poppies!

About Frogend_dweller

Living in the damp middle of nowhere
This entry was posted in Flowers, The home garden, Wordless and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – PoP! goes my heart *

  1. Chloris says:

    Like me, I bet you have been watching those nice, round, hairy buds with gathering excitement. Glorious indeed.

  2. Christina says:

    Fabulous colour. Aren’t poppies just wonderful.

  3. Tina says:

    POP–indeed! My poppies are long gone, so it was nice to enjoy yours.

  4. Eliza Waters says:

    Voluptuous beauty! I love the thought of bees running ‘around the ruff tickling themselves!’ 🙂

  5. Cathy says:

    Wonderful photos – I’m looking vicariously this year, since all my poppies seem to be rotting in the rain. Thanks for sharing!

  6. I loved that movie! Part of it was actually filmed only a few miles from where I lived at the time (which was the closest I’ll ever get to Hugh Grant, LOL). There are times when the other song (Way Back Into Love) gets stuck in my head for hours. 😉

    • Great that you knew what I was on about! I loved it too. You been closer to Hugh Grant than I have. We bought the soundtrack and played it to death driving across France one summer.

  7. Beautiful. Not sure if I like yours or my orange ones best.

Leave a Reply

