Wordless Wednesday – Hard wardrobe decisions

wwfeb1

A lady gardener’s PPE choices

… Do my thumbs look big in these?

About Frogend_dweller

Living in the damp middle of nowhere
This entry was posted in Whimsy, Wimpole Hall, Wordless and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Hard wardrobe decisions

  1. Never mind the hats and shoes, eh?

  2. nexi says:

    lol…! I was clearing out winter disintegrated gloves in the shed yesterday….

  3. FlowerAlley says:

    I so get this. I have a collection of gloves and garden scissors, but never seem to have any with me. I have started wearing an apron with big pockets. I now have 3 of those, because I never seem to have one clean or nearby. How many is enough? I’ll let you know if I ever get there. Same goes for gardening shoes. Anyone who plays in dirt understands your post.

  4. I always end up with a selection of right-handed gloves because I cut the fingers on my left hand when using secateurs. Leather and cotton composts well. 🙂

  5. Cathy says:

    A pair for every occasion! LOL!

  6. Brian Skeys says:

    I’ve got to hand it to you, that made me chuckle!😀

  7. Spring cleaning! Good work you and your thumbs x

  8. Chloris says:

    But what a great idea to hang them up like this. I shall copy that. Mine are always so damp and nasty to put on.

  9. Great collection! I actually never wash my work gloves, I just kind of wear them until they are no longer wearable.

Leave a Reply

