Wordless Wednesday – Arabesques and Curlicues

Who can grow such wonderful examples of Romanesco broccoli? Not me for sure, but I wish I could!

arabesque

Romanesco Broccoli

treeofliferonbartlett

Tree of life tattoo design

arab2

The ultimate natural fractal pattern?

About Frogend_dweller

Living in the damp middle of nowhere
This entry was posted in Food, Nature, Plants, Vegetables, Whimsy, Wordless and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Arabesques and Curlicues

  1. Gorgeous images, love the tree of life tatoo design, am I being stupid to ask what it is?

    • The tree of life design is pretty universal symbol of the interconnectivity of all things, but I found this one when I was researching fractal patterns. I love its simplicity and elegance. There are some nice celtic jewellery designs of the tree of life too. The broccoli is an example of fractal patterns as well.

    • Definitely. The funny thing I found taking photos though was that the florets are rounded like cauliflower, rather than pointed (which is the impression that they give – to my at least)

  2. Christina says:

    They grow Romanesco is the fields around my house. I love the way they look and taste.

  3. Eliza Waters says:

    Wow, awesome photos! Perfect Fibonacci spirals, love it.

Leave a Reply

