Wordless Wednesday – Cheer up, Buttercup!

ww_buttercups

Is anything more cheerful than a sprawling patch of buttercups????

My favourite weed?

Cathy at Words and Herbs is appreciating a wild and weedy classic today too! Check her unforgettable post 😉 .

About Frogend_dweller

Living in the damp middle of nowhere
This entry was posted in Wordless and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Cheer up, Buttercup!

  1. shoreacres says:

    It tickled me to see the dandelions among the buttercups. I must say, your buttercups are lovely: larger than our various species, or at least taller and hence easier to photograph. (By the way, your link for Cathy’s site led to a ‘page not found’ message.)

  2. Eliza Waters says:

    Considered invasive here, this ubiquitous weed is pretty all the same. As kids, we used to hold it under chins and ask, “Do you like butter?” The reflected yellow indicated you did!

  3. Cathy says:

    What a lovely sight! I have always loved buttercups…. as long as they do not grow into my flower beds! 😉 Thanks for joining me and linking my post. 😊

  4. pbmgarden says:

    They are pretty.

  5. Tracy says:

    A very cheery sight!

Leave a comment